• Basic Information

  • Gender
    Weiblich
  • Alter
    18
  • About me
    Dear Family,
    I am Johanna from Luxembourg and I would like to go to the Netherlands as an Au-Pair. I hope that this letter will give you enough information about me, to decide if I am the right person for you.
    First, I would like to introduce myself and tell you a bit about my life.
    I am 18 years old and i gratuated at the European School of Luxembourg in summer 2020. Eventhough I am German I have been living in Luxembourg for almost ten years now. This includes that I am used to speaking several languages in my everyday life since Luxembourg is a very International country. These languages are mainly English, German, French, Luxembourgish and sometimes Spanish. My mother is working as a Yoga and gymnastics teacher and my father is a History, German and Philosophy teacher in the European school.

    I decided to go to a foreign country after school, because I would like to have a change in my life for a while, after a long time of studying. Apart from that I am very interested in other cultures and in getting to know other people while gaining life experience.
    Currently, i am already in the Netherlands as an Au Pair. I started in August but we agreed on 4 Months. However, i found out that being an Au Pair suits me well which is why i am looking for another family.
    My hobbies are horse riding, hanging out with friends, Yoga, drawing, going for walks and traveling.
    After I told you something about my life, I would like to talk about my references and personality.
    I have already experience in taking care of Children such as Babysitting. Apart from that I have already worked several times at a horse-riding camp for children between 5 and 14 years where my job was to teach the Children riding lessons but also to take care and be there for them at day and night time. Also, I did two weeks of work experience in a Kindergarten and another week in an Institution for mentally and physically disadvantaged Children. This really interested me since I want to study psychology after my time abroad.
    Above all I love Children which is my number one motivation point for applying as an Au-Pair.
    I am a very polite, spontaneous, empathetic and open-minded person.
    I am Vegetarian for a long time now, because I am a very big animal lover. However, I do not have any problem with people who do not share my opinion and I would be opened to cook meals with meat for the Children or family.
    I am opened for any question that would help you to get to know me better.
    I am looking forward to your answer,
    Kind regards,
    Johanna

Log In or Sign Up

Log in mit Facebook

Passwort vergessen? / Benutzername vergessen?